Unboxing- ‘Blend the Beauty’ Fab Bag Dec’17

Hey wanderers, how is the weather treating you? Well, in Mumbai it finally feels like winter and we have got some rest from the scorching heat. Can’t believe it is end of 2017 already. With this I have received my final Fab bag for the year. The theme for this month is ‘Blend the Beauty’.  I received this bag on 5th of the month. I received a copper bag along with five products. Let’s see them one by one.

The bag is metallic copper in color. It is an envelope textured bag, making it perfect for this party season.  This is one of the best bags I have received from Fab bag this year. Let’s see what’s in the bag.

Snapseed

SUGAR Blend the Rules Eyeshadow Quad – 15 BOOTYLICIOUS- Rs.599/- (Full size):  This is my favorite product in the Dec Fab bag. It is from the newly launched eyeshadow range ‘Blend the Rules’ by Sugar. I assume the theme of the Dec Fab bag is also inspired by this product. I received an email from Fab bag to choose the color palate of my preference and I went ahead with ‘Bootylicious’. This color palate is a collection of cream, subtle mauve, metallic smokey teal and light coral. I simply loved the way the packaging is done. The product is well pigmented and the application is easy. It comes with a small sponge applicator. Here is a swatch of the shades.

Snapseed_6Snapseed_1

Alanna Desicated Coconut and Saffron Skin Brightening Scrub- Rs. 340/- for 20 gms: This is my first time trying the Alanna product. It is a natural and organic skincare brand. This particular scrub primarily contains coconut and saffron. It aims at reducing wrinkles, dark spots and sagging skin. It also protects the skin from the UV rays. The size sent to me was a deluxe sized sample.

Snapseed_4.JPG

Bella Voste Premium Nail Enamel- Rs. 249/- (full size): I have tried a few products from Bella Voste and I quite like them. This particular nail paint is a shimmery shade of brown. The enamel is easy to apply and it spreads well. But it is absolutely necessary to top the this nail enamel with a transparent coat to intact the shimmer effect against any friction.

Snapseed_3.JPG

Blossom Kochhar Aroma Magic Cocoa Butter and Vanilla Body Cream- Rs.26/- for 10 gms:  I use a lot of cocoa butter, especially in winters. It keeps the skin nourished and smells like a bliss. I was happy to receive this product in my Fab bag but so disappointed with the size. I mean 10gms is barely anything. I will just use this product as a hand cream.

Snapseed_5.JPG

Bliscent Peppermint Foot Soak- Rs. 200/- (full size):  This product came in the box outside of the bag since the size was quite generous.         This product contains baking soda, Epsom salts, essential oils and peppermint. All these sound quite rejuvenating. I am just waiting to go home and soak my feet in warm water with this foot soak.

Snapseed_2.JPG

Over all, the bag is quite good and the total cost for this bag is Rs 1414.

 

 

 

 

1 thought on “Unboxing- ‘Blend the Beauty’ Fab Bag Dec’17

Leave a comment